Grand vin Biologique et biodynamic - Bordeaux - Côtes de Bourg
Vins cétifiés Vegan EVE01
How Does a Wine Become Non-Vegan? 
So, at what point during winemaking can a wine become non-vegan? Well, it all comes down to the fining agents that are used to bring more clarity to the wine. 
Fermentation is the magical part of the winemaking process where the natural sugars of the grapes are converted into alcohol. The fruit juice goes into a fermentation tank where yeast grows, the yeast triggers the reaction in the sugar, resulting in wine at the end of it. It’s at this stage that molecules can appear in the wine, causing it to be hazy in appearance. These molecules can be phenolics, tartrates or even the presence of tannins (if it’s a red wine). 
All of these molecules are natural by-products of the winemaking process and are completely harmless to consume. So there’s actually nothing wrong with drinking a cloudy wine. However, in a world where aesthetics really matter, winemakers know that they can’t ship their wine without it being crystal clear in appearance. And the only way to do this is by extracting the molecules using fining agents. 
 Many of the fining agents that were traditionally used contained animal products. For red wine, it has historically always been egg whites (known as albumin), while for white wine it was milk protein
(known as casein).

At Chateau Les Graves the viaud we do not use any of these roduct, we can use Bentonit (Natural Clay) to clarfied white or rosé
All of or wines are Vegan certified by EVE.

Agroferestery in the vinyard